Reserve Collectibles for 50% Down Click for Details
Cart 0
Howard Jones - Human's Lib CD + DVD (import) (PRE-ORDER)
Cherry Red Records

Howard Jones - Human's Lib CD + DVD (import) (PRE-ORDER)

Regular price $29.99 Sale price $33.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Human's Lib [Import]
(With DVD, Deluxe Edition, Expanded Version, Digipack Packaging, United Kingdom - Import)
Artist: Howard Jones
Format: CD DVD
ARTIST: Howard Jones
LABEL: Cherry Red
UPC: 5013929174153
PRODUCT ID: CRR9174153.2
WEIGHT: .68 lb

Expected Arrival: December 7, 2018 

Cherry Red Records is both delighted and proud to announce the newly remastered and expanded release of Howard Jones' debut album "Human's Lib". Released in March 1984, "Human's Lib" entered the UK Album Charts at No. 1 selling over 100,000 copies in the first week and spending a total of 57 weeks in the chart whilst achieving Double Platinum status with sales in excess of 600,000 copies. Four songs from this album were released as singles in the UK, all of which reached the Top 20: 'New Song' peaked at No. 3, 'What Is Love?' at No. 2, 'Hide and Seek' at No. 12, and 'Pearl in the Shell' at No. 7. As well as achieving great success in the UK, "Human's Lib" and the various singles taken from it also enjoyed tremendous success internationally in such countries as USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and throughout most of Europe. With the full involvement of the artist, this prestigious album is being re-issued in four remastered formats and this version has the following features: Packaged In A Digipack With A Fully Illustrated 16-Page Booklet Containing Rare Photos And A Brand New Sleevenote And Track By Track Annotation About Human's Lib By Howard Jones As Told To Acclaimed Writer Anil Prasad. Featuring Previously Unreleased Studio And Live Versions Plus Unreleased Digitally And Newly Remastered Tracks. Includes A DVD (NTSC/Region Free) Containing Rare Early Footage Of Howard Rehearsing At The Gordon's Arms In High Wycombe Plus His Living Room Demos, BBC TV Appearances On Top Of The Pops, Old Grey Whistle Test And The Oxford Road Show As Well As Promotional Videos.


- Disc 1 -
1 Conditioning
2 What Is Love?
3 Pearl in the Shell
4 Hide & Seek
5 Hunt the Self
6 New Song
7 Don't Always Look at the Rain
8 Equality
9 Natural
10 Human's Lib
11 China Dance
12 New Song (Portuguese 7" Single Mix)
13 What Is Love? (Rough Mix)
14 Don't Put These Curses on Me (Instrumental)
15 Human's Lib (Farmyard Mix)
16 Pearl in the Shell (Rough Mix)
17 New Song (Mix Take 1)

- Disc 2 -
1 New Song (Alternative 12")
2 What Is Love? (Extended Mix)
3 Hide & Seek (Extended Version)
4 Pearl in the Shell (Us 12" Mix)
5 Conditioning (Original Mix)
6 New Song (New Extended Mix)
7 Hunt the Self (Live at the Marquee)
8 Bounce Right Back (Instrumental)
9 Total Conditioning
10 Law of the Jungle
11 Always Asking Questions (Rough Mix)
12 Equality (Rough Mix)
13 Hide & Seek (Rough Mix)

- Disc 3 -
1 Conditioning (Rehearsal at the Gordon Arms High Wycombe)
2 Human's Lib (Rehearsal at the Gordon Arms High Wycombe)
3 Equality (Rehearsal at the Gordon Arms High Wycombe)
4 Risk (Living Room Demo)
5 Dreams of a Better Place (Living Room Demo)
6 Love? (Living Room Demo)
7 Always Asking Questions (Promo Video)
8 New Song (Top of the Pops Broadcast 22nd September 1983)
9 What Is Love? (Top of the Pops Broadcast 8Thdecember 1983)
10 What Is Love? (Oxford Road Show Broadcast on 6th January 1984)
11 Hide and Seek (Live)(Top of the Pops Broadcast 8th March 1984)
12 Equality (Old Grey Whistle Testbroadcast 9th March 1984)
13 Don't Always Look at the Rain (Old Grey Whistle Test Broadcast 9th March 1984)
14 Pearl in the Shell (Top of the Pops Broadcast 7th June 1984)
15 Promo Videos
16 New Song
17 What Is Love?
18 Hide and Seek
19 Pearl in the Shell
20 Like to Get to Know You Well (London Version)












Your order will not ship until all items are available for shipping. Please consider ordering PRE-ORDER items separately from other items.