Reserve Collectibles for 50% Down Click for Details
Cart 0
Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell Vinyl/CD/DVD Deluxe Edition (PRE-ORDER)
Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell Vinyl/CD/DVD Deluxe Edition (PRE-ORDER)

Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell Vinyl/CD/DVD Deluxe Edition (PRE-ORDER)

Regular price $249.99 Sale price $300.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Chris Cornell 
(With DVD, With LP, 180 Gram Vinyl, Boxed Set, Deluxe Edition)
Artist: Chris Cornell
ARTIST: Chris Cornell
UPC: 602567714651
PRODUCT ID: UMEB002876600.2
WEIGHT: 4.68 lbs

Expected Arrival: November 16, 2018 


Chris Cornell commemorates his life and legacy not only as a singer, but as a poet and one of the most prolific writers and greatest voices of the modern rock era. Vicky, worked extensively with Chris’ bandmates and friends to compile a collection of material from the late artist’s expansive career, showcasing his contribution to music history with selections culled from the deep catalogs of his three influential bands— Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog and Audioslave— as well as songs from his solo career. She turned to producer Brendan O’Brien, who was a trusted partner to Cornell over the years and Jeff Ament who created the packaging for Chris Cornell.

The first unreleased track, “When Bad Does Good,” was produced, recorded, and mixed by Cornell and was found in his personal recordings archive. The track was a favorite of his and it wasn’t until friend Josh Brolin, reminded Vicky of the unreleased song, that she decided to share it with his fans.

“Since Chris’ sudden passing I have put all my efforts and energy into sharing his music and legacy with his fans from all over the world,” says Vicky. “I felt we needed to create a special collection to represent all of him - the friend, husband and father, the risk taker and innovator, the poet and artist. His soaring vocals found their way into the hearts and souls of so many. His voice was his vision and his words were his peace. This album is for his fans.”

The breadth of all the selections on Chris Cornell display the full span of his artistic achievements, from the full-on kick of Soundgarden’s seminal “Black Hole Sun” to the mournful yearning of Temple of the Dog’s “Hunger Strike” to the sensitive depth of Audioslave’s “Like A Stone” to his spot-on solo theme to the 2006 James Bond film Casino Royale, “You Know My Name.” This collection also contains a pair of unreleased recordings: a touching cover of Prince’s “Nothing Compares 2 U” that was cut live at Sirius XM, and “When Bad Goes Good.”

The limited-edition Super Deluxe 4 CD, 1 DVD, and 7 180-gram LP box set. This 88-track edition includes 64 songs (on both the CDs and LPs) plus 24 videos, with 13 entries (11 audio and 2 video) previously unreleased overall. The box set comes with many extras including a 66-page hardcover photo book with unreleased photos and Liner Notes by Kim Thayil, Matt Cameron, Tom Morello, Mike McCready and Brendan O’Brien. The book is wrapped in linen with a red foil signature cover. You also get three artist lithos, three photochromatic lithos inspired by Cornell’s lyrical fascination about the sun, a turntable mat, a microfiber vinyl cleaning cloth, and a poster.

- Disc 1 -
1 CD 1 Hunted Down [Soundgarden]
2 Kingdom of Come [Soundgarden]
3 Flower [Soundgarden]
4 All Your Lies [Soundgarden]
5 Loud Love [Soundgarden]
6 Hands All Over [Soundgarden]
7 Say Hello 2 Heaven [Totd]
8 Hunger Strike [Totd]
9 Outshined [Soundgarden]
10 Rusty Cage [Soundgarden]
11 Seasons
12 Hey Baby (Land of the New Rising Sun) [M.A.C.C.]
13 Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
14 Spoonman [Soundgarden]
15 Dusty [Soundgarden]
16 Burden in My Hand [Soundgarden]

- Disc 2 -
1 CD 2 Sunshower
2 Sweet Euphoria
3 Can't Change Me
4 Like a Stone [Audioslave]
5 Cochise [Audioslave]
6 Be Yourself [Audioslave]
7 Doesn't Remind Me [Audioslave]
8 Revelations [Audioslave]
9 Shape of Things to Come [Audioslave]
10 You Know My Name
11 Billie Jean
12 Long Gone (Rock Version)
13 Scream
14 Part of Me (Steve Aoki Remix)
15 Ave Maria (With Eleven)

- Disc 3 -
1 CD 3 Promise [Slash Featuring Chris Cornell]
2 Whole Lotta Love [Santana Featuring Chris Cornell]
3 Call Me a Dog (Live Acoustic)
4 Imagine (Live Acoustic)
5 I Am the Highway (Live Acoustic)
6 The Keeper
7 Been Away Too Long [Soundgarden]
8 Live to Rise [Soundgarden]
9 Lies [Gabin with Chris Cornell & Ace]
10 Misery Chain [With Joy Williams]
11 Storm [Soundgarden]
12 Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
13 Only These Words
14 Our Time in the Universe
15 'Til the Sun Comes Back Around
16 Stay with Me Baby
17 The Promise
18 When Bad Goes Good

- Disc 4 -
1 CD 4 Into the Void (Sealth) (Live at the Paramount) [Soundgarden]
2 Mind Riot (Live at the Paramount) [Soundgarden]
3 Nothing to Say (Live in Seattle) [Soundgarden]
4 Jesus Christ Pose (Live in Oakland) [Soundgarden]
5 Show Me How to Live (Live in Cuba) [Audioslave]
6 Wide Awake (Live in Sweden)
7 All Night Thing (Live in Sweden)
8 Nothing Comes 2 You (Live at Sirius XM)
9 One (Live at Beacon Theatre)
10 Reach Down (Live at the Paramount) [Totd]
11 Stargazer (Live at the Paramount) [Totd]
12 Wild World (Live at Pantages Theatre) [Yusuf / Cat Stevens with Chris Cornell]
13 A Day in the Life (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)
14 Redemption Song (Live at Beacon Theatre) [With Toni Cornell]
15 Thank You (Live in Sweden)

- Disc 5 -
1 DVD Flower [SG]
2 Loud Love [SG]
3 Hunger Strike [Totd]
4 Outshined [SG]
5 Jesus Christ Pose [SG]
6 Black Hole Sun [SG]
7 Fell on Black Days [SG]
8 Burden in My Hand [SG]
9 Can't Change Me
10 Preaching the End of the World
11 Like a Stone [Audioslave]
12 Cochise [Audioslave]
13 Show Me How to Live [Audioslave]
14 Be Yourself [Audioslave]
15 Original Fire [Audioslave]
16 Arms Around Your Love
17 No Such Thing
18 Long Gone (Rock Version)
19 Scream
20 Part of Me
21 The Keeper
22 Live to Rise [SG]
23 By Crooked Steps [SG]
24 Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart (Lyric Video)
25 The Promise












Your order will not ship until all items are available for shipping. Please consider ordering PRE-ORDER items separately from other items.